G.SKILL’s 6th annual OC World Cup 2019 is over and congratulations to [email protected] from Romania on the winning the champion title and taking home a total grand prize of $10,000 USD and a K|ngp|n Cooling GPU TEK-9 ICON 3.0 GPU LN2 Pot.

The annual G.SKILL OC World Cup is one of the biggest overclocking competition with the largest single cash prize for the champion at $10,000 USD. [email protected], Bullshooter, Dancop, IvanCupa, Lucky_n00b, Niuulh, Radi, rsannino, and safedisk – the top nine overclockers from the online qualifier round competed head-to-head on a live stage in front of worldwide audiences from the tech industry at the G.SKILL Computex booth. Master judges for the OC World Cup 2019 include experienced overclockers Hiwa, Steponz, l0ud_Silence, and Leeghoofd, as well as the administrators at HWBOT.

G.Skill OC World Cup Winners Computex 2019

All contestants were using highest-performance retail hardware in the competition, including Intel Core i9-9900K processors, motherboards based on the Intel Z390 chipset, and G.SKILL DDR4 memory modules made with Samsung B-die components.

[email protected], Dancop, and Lucky_n00b emerged to compete against each other in the Grand Final stage after three days of the live qualifier round. Upon a full day of overclocking and benching, [email protected] emerged as the winner in the final moments of the competition.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Related Posts

Currently Playing
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to Tech-Critter and receive notifications of new posts by email.